We are in the process of migrating this forum. A new space will be available soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

New releases for hubiC Windows and Mac OS Applications!


xavierh
01-20-2015, 08:25 AM
Hello Everyone,

Everyday the hubiC user base grows larger and along with this growth comes feedback from you, the end user. We listen to what you have to say and thank you for your input.
In response to your variety of requests, I have the pleasure to announce to you that we have updated huciC applications for Windows and Mac OS.


What's new?

- Many of you have expressed a wish to be able to create backups within your synced folder. It's now possible to do so! The application now allows you to create backups regardless of the location of the folders that you want to backup. This gives you the possibility to restore data in cases where data has been deleted. All data is synchronized and you can access your data from any of your devices!

- Don't want to synchronize your data but want to use your hubiC account to archive data in a secure manner? No problem! The application offers a "No Sync" mode. De-activate synchronization and create as many backups as you like. Thanks to our 10TB offer for just 10 per month, you don't have to worry about running out of space!

- Manage proxies with authentication: Highly requested by professionals, this feature permits you to use the hubiC application, within your work environment, in conjunction with an authenticated proxy.


Exclusive for Windows:
-Never again worry about disk failure! You now have the ability to backup your entire hard drive!
- Schedule tasks. For example: Schedule your backup for a certain time, pause hubiC during your work day, etc. (A tutorial is being written and will be available soon)



Exclusive for Mac OS:
- Dark Mode support


What has been fixed in the latest version
?

- Optimization in data transfers: we noticed that sending and backing up certain folders could result in network error. This has been corrected and the application will continue to try to send data until all data has been transferred.
- Correction of 400 errors which occurred when trying to make a backup with the same name as a previous deleted backup.
- Correction of crashes occurring while performing operations on a paused backup.


Enjoy all the new features and thank you for your feedback!