We are in the process of migrating this forum. A new space will be available soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Deletion of files on the computer


xavierh
08-05-2014, 09:33 AM
"Once i've synced the files up to Hubic, if i deleted them from my folder will they in-turn delete from hubic?"

Yes, be careful ! It's an sync app. So, if you delete files in the synced folder, those files are deleted on your hubiC account on server.
When all your datas are synced, you must go on app settings for choose folders you want syncing or not before delete them.
Make a test with trifling datas if nécessary (to be sure you have correctly understud this option. Data you have a double copy for example).

xavierh
hubiC team

AlexK
07-22-2014, 12:55 PM
Howdy Guys,

Once i've synced the files up to Hubic, if i deleted them from my folder will they in-turn delete from hubic? or would i need to de-activate the windows hubic application and then delete? Please could someone advise. Thanks